Schuur Speed Schuur Speed

Schuur Speed


SCHUURSPEED  2 Time ROAR National Stock Champions 


                                  Multiple Series Titles for 2012, and 2013 JBRL Series across all Stock Classes 


                                  Multiple Series Titles in the 2012, and 2013 Top Notch Winter Indoor Series

                                  and again in the 2013 Top Notch Summer Series 



SchuurSpeed Powers Winners of 2014 Cactus Classic Spec Motor Classes


This year’s edition of the famous Cactus Classic featured over 250 entries in the hotly-contested 17.5 and 13.5 motor classes. 

Taking 5 of 6 TQ positions in the SPEC Classes

Winning 4 of 6  A Main events


My thanks go out to all the racers in attendance and a special thank you to all those running SchuurSpeed!   Sorry I could not get everyone onto the site.










Schuur Speed Powers Winners of Cactus Spec Motor Classes



This year’s edition of the famous Cactus Classic featured over 250 entries in the hotly-contested 17.5 and 13.5 motor classes. In the 17.5 buggy class, Michael Losi piloted his Schuur Speed-powered TLR 22 to a wire to wire victory from pole in the ten minute A-final. In qualifying, Michael was fastest in three of the four qualifying rounds, using the superior drivability and efficiency produced by his motor despite the warm ambient temperature at the event. In the 13.5 Short Course Truck class, Eddie Armijo drove his Schuur Speed-powered Kyosho SCT to victory after narrowly earning TQ over the Schuur Speed equipped Kyosho of Jason Diaz.

In 17.5 racing truck, Matt Gilbert drove his Schuur Speed powered Kyosho to victory. Other drivers earning podium finishes with Schuur Speed's Extreme Spec motors include Robert Hoffman, Wayne Wyrick, and Nathan Livery. 


The 27th Annual Cactus Classic proved to be a difficult test for both drivers and cars in the warm Arizona desert, with 51 heats making up each round of qualifying. Schuur Speed drivers took advantage of the smooth power delivery offered by their powerplants to post multiple podium finishes at this famous event, and even more impressive is the variety of chassis in the group, proving that regardless of the brand of car you drive, Schuur Speed Extreme Spec motor will make them faster!


17.5 2WD Buggy

TQ, 1st Michael Losi TLR 22/Hobby Wing V3.1/Schuur Speed Extreme Spec

3rd       Nathan Lavery Associated B4.2/Hobby Wing v3.1/Schuur Speed Extreme Spec


17.5 Racing Truck

1st        Matt Gilbert Kyosho/Speed Passion/Schuur Speed Extreme Spec

TQ, 2nd Robert Hoffman TLR 22T/Tekin/Schuur Speed Extreme Spec


17.5 Short Course Truck

2nd      Robert Hoffman Kyosho/Tekin/Schuur Speed Extreme Spec

3rd       Nathan Lavery Associated SC10/Hobby Wing v3.1/Schuur Speed Extreme Spec


13.5 Racing Truck

2nd      Wayne Wyrick Kyosho/Tekin/Schuur Speed Extreme Spec

3rd      Robert Hoffman Kyosho/Tekin/Schuur Speed Extreme Spec



13.5 Short Course Truck

1st       Eddie Armijo Kyosho/Orion/Schuur Speed Extreme Spec


I'd also like to personally thank all those using SchuurSpeed motors, I enjoyed being onhand to help each of you!   See you at the track soon.



You can purchase SchuurSpeed products now at these locations:

AMAIN Hobbies,  Pacific Coast Hobbies,  Red Rock Hobbies,  Warehouse3 Raceway,  Race Day Hobbies,  Losi Parts House,  Stormer Hobbies,  LRH Raceway,  Coyotes Hobbies and Raceway, Pegasus Hobbies,  Speedtech RC,  Exotek Racing Products,  IERC Raceway,  TQ RC Raceway,  F1 Paintlabs, and  OCRC Raceway.